Updating and Deleting User Profile

Updating User Profiles

Updating a user profile is not something one would do regularly or frequently, but it is a necessary feature, when it comes to the addition of, let's say a new channel or if there is a change in the details.

❗️

Distinct ID is not editable

The process of updating the User Profile is as below:

From Listing Page

  1. Clicking on the User's tab from the left navigation tab will open up the User Profile Listing page.
  2. On the page, find the user profile you want to edit and click on the checkbox next to it.
  3. On clicking the checkbox, an option to "Edit" will appear in the top right corner. Clicking on this Edit option will open up a pop-up window with the User Profile details which can then be edited.

From the Profile Page

  1. Clicking on the User's tab from the left navigation tab will open up the User Profile Listing page.
  2. On the page, find the user profile you want to edit and click anywhere on it.
  3. This will then open a new page with all the details for that profile visible. On the top, next to User Properties, find the edit icon and click on it.

🚧

You can only edit the details of a user profile if you click on the "Edit" icon. The user profile will remain "Read-Only" until then.

  1. Once you have made the changes to the details, click on the Update button next to "User Properties.

Deleting User Profiles

Deleting a profile, while it may not be an activity that is done frequently, is necessary, for various reasons.

You can delete a User Profile by following the below steps:

From Listing Page

  1. Click on the Users tab from the left navigation panel to open the User Profile listing page.
  2. From the listing page, navigate to the user profile to be deleted and select the checkbox next to it. On selecting the checkbox, the "Delete" option appears on the top right corner of the page. Click on delete.

📘

Select multiple user profiles via the checkbox to bulk delete user profiles.

  1. The confirmation dialog box will prompt you to reconfirm since it's a deletion.

From the Profile Page

  1. Clicking on the User's tab from the left navigation tab will open up the User Profile Listing page.
  2. On the page, find the user profile you want to delete and click anywhere on it.
  3. This will then open a new page with all the details for that profile visible. On the top, next to User Properties, find the delete icon and click on it.
  4. The confirmation dialog box will prompt you to reconfirm since it's a deletion.

🚧

A User Profile once deleted cannot be recovered!